This is an update to my previous post regarding 2005jonnys2005 misrepresenting his association with fakeblades.com on his auction (Item number: 180180974641) of Gillette Mach3 Turbo cartridges. Please see my previous post for more details. After reading my posting, a buyer of Gillette Mach3 Turbo cartridges from 2005jonnys2005, who requested anonymity, contacted me and the following e-mail exchange took place between the both of us.
eBay buyer:
I have just bought 16 mach3 turbo blades from this guy and they look fake!!!I have contacted Gillette and they are going to reimburse the cost of them £11.58 in return for sending them the blades. I have also contacted the seller to tell him I have given his details to them also. I am 99% certain they are fake but until I get confirmation from the makers I will stop short of calling him a hypocrite……………….yet!!!
great website btw
——————————————————————————————————–
fakeblades.com:
Thanks for contacting me.
2005jonnys2005 is very upset with me having posted our email exchange and I would really like to expose him if he is selling counterfeit cartridges. Why do you think they are counterfeit? Did Gillette give you any idea that they are counterfeit through your conversation with them on phone such as checking serial numbers, etc?
——————————————————————————————————–
eBay buyer:
Hi
I think they are fake because I opened one box and compared them to the ones on your site. The middle blade is offline, the cartridge holder doesn’t have a serial number and they just “look wrong”???Gillette were great, they are refunding me the money I sent to this guy and I am sending the blades to them. I am 99% sure they are not genuine, whether the seller knows this I dont know?? Its a great way to sell fake blades by advertising that you actively try and put the fake sellers out of business (sort of double bluff) He is not selling at the moment, wonder why??
——————————————————————————————————–
fakeblades.com:
Did Gillette tell you that they will confirm if the cartridges are counterfeit or not? Also, would it be possible for you to keep only one cartridge (razor blade) and mail to me in an envelope?
——————————————————————————————————–
fakeblades.com:
Hi
Yes Gillette will refund me and confirm if they are fake.I cant send you one becuase they want them all however I have attached the email this seller sent me and he has refunded me fully
Dear
I am sorry to hear about this and as described in my listing descriptions I will give you a 100% refund right away, no catches, no quibbles, its my customer service policy and I am a proper seller, and a man of my word.
I would have liked to see the blades first, then refund in full, including the postage cost of sending it back but no worries now you have sent them to Gillette. I understand you concerns with using defected (possibly fake) blades on your skin, it is very dangerous and unhygienic which is why I am refunding with no questions.
I am sure my supply is genuine, as my supplier is from the USA and been running wholesale consumables for over 10 years worldwide. I will get in contact with them ASAP and get to the bottom of this.
Regarding sending the blades to Gillette, as I said I understand your concerns of why you would get in contact and send them the blades.
Regarding the state of the blades, my stock is surplus excess distrbuted through wholesale sources and unfortunately defects can occur, its human nature and some blades can be manufactured wrong. Regarding the serial No. on the pack, I was not aware of this and again will look into my supplier, and I thank you for brining this to my attention.
I hope you accept my full refund and we can end the paypal dispute efficiently. I will try to contact Gillette/P&G to find out more about serial No. codes, tricks and tips on how to spot the fake just to clarify my supply resource.
If you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact me. I will process the refund in full right away.
Kind Regards,
——————————————————————————————————–
fakeblades.com:
Please inform me when you do hear from Gillette if the cartridges are counterfeit. I am almost certain that they are but would like to receive final confirmation from you/Gillette. Also, make sure you get a case number form Gillette to reference as they do keep this record.
Also, can I have your permission to post an update to fakeblades.com which would include our email communications as well as the one below from 2005jonnys2005?
It is important that other 2005jonnys2005 buyers are aware of what is happening and to investigate the possibility of receiving counterfeits as well.
Thanks
——————————————————————————————————–
eBay buyer:
yes I will and yes you can print …
I want to conclude the above e-mail exchange with the last comment I received from 2005jonnys2005.
2005jonnys2005 | j_s_sitton@hotmail.com
Admin, I see now you are even removing the posts I add. Why don’t you admit you are lying when you say “Minutes before the above message was sent to me, 2005jonnys2005 attempted to post two messages from same IP address in the guestbook with one of them posing as a buyer of counterfeit Gillette Fusion Power cartridges and as follows:” These posts were not the same IP, I was not posing as a customer. YOU KNOW THIS!!! Ye your company has really high ethical standards doesn’t it.
Anyway, to sum up why I am annoyed with you is you have put me on your front page. However you stated the reason for making this site was “I decided to create this web site to inform prospective buyers of the many counterfeit razor blades sold on eBay” shown in your “why fakeblades.com” page.
OH BUT HANG ON, You admit you are not saying I am a fake seller, but misleading with my ads, fair enough, but you are implying I am fake when you really do not know, you haven’t tried my products, no one claims I am fake, all my customers know I am genuine.
That sums it up, your upset and losing focus of your site. As I said in my last post you removed, PUT ON THIS SITE REAL COUNTERFEIT SELLERS, I WILL NOT REFERENCE IN MY LISTINGS ANYMORE AND DONE WITH!!! LEAVE ALONE!!!
For god sake, this site is meant to remove counterfeits, not make false accusations about posing a customer or promoting a seller who used some misleading language, ITS ABOUT HIGHLIGHTING THE FAKES, GET THE FAKE USER ID’s UP ON HERE, GET RID OF MINE!!!
2005jonnys2005 is being hypocritical in consideration of his messages to me, his eBay buyer and if the Gillette Mach3 Turbo cartridges are counterfeit. At this time, I cannot confirm if 2005jonnys2005’s Gillette Mach3 Turbo cartridges are counterfeit but it does seem likely and will update this post once examined by Gillette. The point I am trying to make with this post and my previous 20005jonnys2005 posting is that no seller on eBay of Gillette razor blade cartridges can be trusted. Some sellers will claim to be associated with fakeblades.com like 2005jonnys2005 or direct you to this web site from their auctions and claim their supply to be genuine but in most cases this is not true.
To be continued…

1 comment
Comments feed for this article
June 14, 2008 at 4:24 am
severin walter
I had the same problem by bying counterfit mach3 turbo razor blades and would like to contact The Gillette Co.
Could you please provide me with their email address? TIA